Belated Thank You’s

There are lots of folks that I owe a major “Thank You” to, but none more than the 3 people whose Thank You Notes from my wedding (about 5 years ago now) I just recently found! I wrote these notes within a week of getting back from my honeymoon, but somehow they never got sent.

The best part about this is that Lindsey asked me if I wrote these 3 thank you’s (I was only responsible for writing 5 or 6…Lindz had the rest), and I most confidently told her that they were written…now she knows to ask me if I have written and mailed my thank you notes! I can’t wait to hear from the 3 people who are about to find their thank you note in the mail…5 years after they gave us a wedding gift!

Now, I must add that my follow through on stuff like this is much, much better today than it was when Lindz and I got hitched!


Leave a comment